Subscribe
siltanova
Subscribe
Startups·List·Finland

Coworking Helsinki: prices, areas and hours compared

Hot desk, fixed desk and private office prices from Helsinki coworking operators' own pages, read on 7 Oct 2026, with area, opening hours and VAT status.

A long wooden shared table in a bright white-brick room with tall windows, set with several closed laptops, headphones and mugs, and no people.
AI-generated scene, not a specific place, person or event. · Image: SiltaNova (AI-generated)
In brief

Only four of the ten Helsinki operators whose pages we read publish a monthly desk price: Wonderland Work, Sofia Helsinki, VillageWorks and MOW. Published figures run from EUR 150 to EUR 410 a month, but some are plus VAT and Wonderland does not state its basis. Only Wonderland publishes a private office starting price.

Key takeaways

  • Four of the ten operators read show a monthly desk price: Wonderland Work, Sofia Helsinki, VillageWorks and MOW.
  • Sofia Helsinki, VillageWorks and MOW state monthly prices plus VAT; Wonderland's pages do not state a VAT basis.
  • Only Wonderland Work publishes a private office starting price (EUR 865.95).
  • Epicenter shows 'from' prices marked 'price upon request'.
  • Regus, Spaces and Workland price pages could not be read, so they are left out.
On this page
  1. How much does coworking cost in Helsinki?
  2. Is VAT included in coworking prices in Helsinki?
  3. Can you get a day pass at a Helsinki coworking space?
  4. Which Helsinki coworking spaces are open 24/7?
  5. Which operators are missing from the table?

This post sets out what coworking operators in Helsinki publish about hot desk, fixed desk and private office prices, with area and opening hours. It is a companion to our guide to the Finnish startup ecosystem, for freelancers, remote workers and small teams choosing where to work.

Every price below was read on the operator's own page on 7 Oct 2026. No page shows an update date, so treat each figure as current on that day only. Where a page does not show a figure, the table says 'not published' instead of guessing.

EUR 305 + VATSofia Helsinki Club membership (non-dedicated workplace), per person per monthSource: Sofia Helsinki, Coworking, Oct 2026

How much does coworking cost in Helsinki?

Prices as shown on each operator's own page, read 7 Oct 2026. 'Not published' means the page read does not show it. No page shows an update date.
OperatorAreaHot deskFixed deskPrivate officeHoursWho it suits (operator's wording)
Wonderland WorkVallila, Konepajankuja 1Flex: EUR 312.50, monthly membership. VAT status not statedEUR 375.25, monthly membership. VAT status not statedFrom EUR 865.95. VAT status not statedMembers 24/7Page wording, translated from Finnish: solo entrepreneurs, consultants, freelancers, small teams and remote workers
Sofia HelsinkiSofiankatu 4 C, 00170 HelsinkiClub: EUR 305 per person per month + VAT (non-dedicated workplace)Atelier: EUR 410 per person per month + VAT (dedicated workplace)Not published (price enquiries by contact)Members Mon to Sun 6:00 to 24:00Not published
VillageWorksSähkötalo (Kampinkuja 2), Ruoholahti (Porkkalankatu 5), Erottaja2 (Erottajankatu 2)FLEX: from EUR 150 per month + VAT (freely selectable workstation)Fixed membership: from EUR 350 per month + VATNot publishedMembers 24/7Not published
MOWPieni Roobertinkatu 9, 00130 HelsinkiHot Desk: EUR 250 per month + VATNot listedNot publishedAccess 24/7Not published
EpicenterMikonkatu 9, 7 and Aleksanterinkatu 13Not published (Campfire, a topic-based membership, from EUR 245, price upon request)Desk (private desk in one location): from EUR 345, price upon request. VAT status not statedStudio (teams up to 10) and Office (teams up to 100): price upon request24/7 access to all Epicenter housesNot published

Of the ten operators we read, four show a monthly desk price: Wonderland Work, Sofia Helsinki, VillageWorks and MOW. Epicenter shows 'from' prices that are marked 'price upon request'.8 Only Wonderland shows a private office starting price.1

Is VAT included in coworking prices in Helsinki?

It depends on the page. Sofia Helsinki, VillageWorks and MOW write '+ VAT' next to their monthly memberships.567 Wonderland's pages do not state a VAT basis in the text we read, and its private office price carries an asterisk with no footnote on the page.3 Because the bases differ, the raw numbers are not directly comparable, and this post does not rank them. Ask the operator what is included before you budget.

Can you get a day pass at a Helsinki coworking space?

  • Wonderland Work: EUR 25.10 for an open-plan desk, 8.00 to 16.30. VAT status not stated.4
  • Sofia Helsinki: EUR 32 a day including VAT, Mon to Fri 8:30 to 16:30.5
  • VillageWorks: EUR 30 + VAT a day.6
  • MOW: EUR 30 a day including VAT.7

Which Helsinki coworking spaces are open 24/7?

Members have 24/7 access at Wonderland Work, VillageWorks and MOW, and Epicenter gives 24/7 access to all its houses.3678 Sofia Helsinki shows member access Mon to Sun 6:00 to 24:00.5

Which operators are missing from the table?

Innovation Home offers office space as a fixed-price service. Its pricing page says office sizes, pricing and availability are at the end of each brochure, so the page itself shows no figure.9 Maria 01, Mesta Coworking, Helsinki Think Company and Terkko Health Hub showed no prices on the pages we read. For Regus, Spaces and Workland, the price page could not be read.

If you are looking for programmes rather than desks, see our guide to startup accelerators in Finland.

Frequently asked questions

What is the lowest monthly price in the table?

Computed from the table, not a ranking: the lowest monthly figure shown is VillageWorks' FLEX membership at 'from' EUR 150 plus VAT. The lowest figure without 'from' is MOW's hot desk at EUR 250 plus VAT. Bases differ between operators, and Wonderland does not state its VAT basis, so check what each membership includes before comparing.

Which operators publish a private office price?

Of the operators in the table, only Wonderland Work shows one: private offices start from EUR 865.95, with the VAT basis not stated on the page. Sofia Helsinki points to price enquiries, and Epicenter marks its Studio and Office as price upon request. VillageWorks and MOW show no private office price on the pages read.

Are Regus, Spaces and Workland covered?

No. Their price pages could not be read when we checked on 7 Oct 2026, so none of their figures appear here. We did not use third-party listings as a substitute. If an operator you use is missing, check its own pricing page directly and treat any aggregator figure as unconfirmed.

How current are these prices?

Each figure was read on 7 Oct 2026. None of the pages shows an update date, so a price may have changed since. SiltaNova plans to re-check this list by April 2027. Always confirm the price and the VAT basis with the operator before you sign a membership.

Sources

  1. Joustava (Flex) membership, Wonderland Work. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  2. Kiinteä pöytäpaikka (fixed desk), Wonderland Work. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  3. Wonderland Work (English home page), Wonderland Work. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  4. Päiväpassi (day pass), Wonderland Work. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  5. Coworking, Sofia Helsinki. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  6. Coworking, VillageWorks. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  7. Coworking solutions, MOW. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  8. Memberships, Helsinki, Epicenter. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
  9. Pricing, Innovation Home. Accessed 7 Oct 2026.
How we made this

Written by Afshin Hosseingholinezhad. AI tools produced a first draft, which was rewritten and edited. Editorial policy

Afshin Hosseingholinezhad

Founder and Editor-in-Chief

More on Finnish startup ecosystem